Saturday, 14 September 2019

Fab freebies of the week 14/9


I woke up this morning convinced it was a weekday, then realised it was Saturday, sighed to myself, rolled over and went back to sleep ! Hoping the rest of the weekend stays just as calm and chilled out ! Here's this week's freebie roundup to start of your weekend with a smile. :)

***********************************************

WIN over 500 family BBQ prizes, including short breaks, BBQ’s, accessories and more from Regina Blitz

Burt’s Bees are looking for 160 Mumsnetters with children aged between 6 months and 1 year to test out their natural baby range. They would like testers to try out their three Natural Step Baby care routine: the Burt’s Bees Baby Shampoo & Body Wash, the Burt’s Bees Baby Diaper Ointment and the Burt’s Bees Baby Oil.
Just fill out this form and your Lights by TENA Sample Pack will be on its way.

Checkout Smart have more great freebie offers to grab - take your pick from Maltsmiths Pint and Bottle, Joybol Smoothie Bowls, Richmond chicken sausages, May Tea tea infusion, Jack Links beef jerky and Love Hemp spring water

Sign up for Gressingham Duck's new recipe booklet

Expert Home Tips have 30 prizes of Monty Bojangle chocolate truffles up for grabs

Talk Health have 50 prizes of Nivea pots for people taking their Sleep & Chronic Health survey

Request a free print copy of The Economist

To celebrate the launch of the NEW Yves Saint Laurent Libre EDP, we have 100 full size bottles for a selection of lucky Community members to test and review! This new fragrance of freedom, fronted by the incredible Dua Lipa, is infused with orange blossom flowers, French lavender and vanilla, and encased in a couture bottle inspired by the iconic craftsmanship of YSL handbags.

Answer 5 easy questions correctly to receive your FREE 15ml sachet of Nikwax Waterproofing Wax for Leather! You can restart as many times as it takes too :)

You can see previous weeks' freebie roundups by clicking here but be warned, many of the offers are only valid for a short time. Let me know if any have expired and I'll remove them from the roundup.

You may also like to enter my current giveaways :

Friday, 13 September 2019

Book review : Overdrawn - N.J. Crosskey


Henry Morris has a pretty tough life at the moment. His beloved wife Chloe is slipping back into her dementia and he needs to up her medication. Unfortunately, times have changed and it's looked down on for elderly or sick people to keep on taking medicine with little or no hope of recovery. The done thing now is to head over to the Moving On house and willingly take some pills to end your life, rather than using up more than your fair share of the world's resources. It's not just something that is now widely accepted - it's pretty much expected and you are seen as very selfish if you don't go along with it.

Heading into a local cafe for a cup of tea to boost his mood, he meets Kaitlyn, a young and very disgruntled waitress who is faring no better in the current system - her brother has been on a life support machine for years and she is having a tough time getting the money together to continue paying for his care.

The pair of them come up with an unconventional way of making enough money to cover their costs, but will they manage to pull it off and get their happy-ever-after ?

It's an enjoyable and surprising novel, set in a time that (luckily) we can't really relate to, but it really tugs at your heart strings. Both of the main characters learn a lot about themselves and those that they love as the novel progresses, and their viewpoints change quite a lot. They are both incredibly strong and generous characters who really go the extra mile for those that they love and, for that alone, you can't help but slightly hero-worship them. I still can't decide if it is ultimately a happy ending or not - maybe for some but not for others - but it certainly makes you think and smile fondly as you remember the strong bonds that tie people together in unexpected ways.

star rating : 4.5/5

RRP : £8.99

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Legend Press (1 Sept. 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 178955022X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1789550221


Disclosure : I received a review copy of the book.

Thursday, 12 September 2019

Philadelphia + Milka = Yum ! (review)


If you're a teenager, arriving home from school apparently means you ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO have a snack. I remember Sophie doing this a few years ago and now it's Juliette's turn. Cries of "but we'll be having dinner soon, don't fill yourself up" are met with sniggers and reassurances of "don't worry about that" (which, I have to admit, is true !). However, Juliette has a problem, because she can never decide if she wants something sweet or savoury. Philadelphia must have been listening because now she can have the best of both worlds and tuck into their Milka Philadelphia spread.


Yes, you heard me right. Philadelphia cream cheese has been lovingly mixed with Milka. I know what you're probably thinking - cream cheese and chocolate? Really ?? Well, if I'm honest, I was slightly dubitative when I first tried it, but it's actually really lovely. Slathered on toast. Spread over pancakes. Cheekily added to the top a a biscuit before slamming another on top ! It has a really smooth, rich, creamy flavour that we all love.


Well, today we discovered that it can also be used as a rather delicious and totally time-saving instant icing. Pierre was busy in the kitchen making some cupcakes and when they'd cooled down enough to decorate, I was busy preparing dinner and taking up all the space in the kitchen. I suggested using the Philadelphia Milka that was in the fridge along with some sprinkles and it worked perfectly.


If you're looking for a delicious sweet spread, that can be eaten on bread or used as a topping on cheesecakes and cakes, it's perfect. I find it much less sweet than regular chocolate spreads and jams, but Juliette still loves it just as much. Each 30g serving (that's about a sandwich's worth !) contains 85 calories, 4g of fat (of which 2.5g saturates), 10g of carbs (of which 10g sugar) and 1.9g of protein. You can buy a 150g tub for £1.80 but ASDA currently have it on offer for 95p, if you fancy giving it a try ! 

Disclosure : I received the product in order to write an honest review.

Tuesday, 10 September 2019

Giveaway #730 : Win a Minecraft Reign of Terror book - closing date 24/9


Hands up if you have a Minecraft fan in your house ! If you're desperate to get your kids away from their screens and into books, this might be the perfect option. Reign of Terror is based on the insanely popular animated series from Rainimator, which has garnered a stunning 90 million views on YouTube. Full of memorable characters, lush locations and dazzling special effects, this is a fantasy saga for the Minecraft generation. 


All five episodes of the first season of Rainimator's video series are reworked into a stunning graphic novel. You can catch up with The Struggle, Cold As Ice, We Are The Danger, Just So You Know and Goodbye, which are known online as Herobrine's Revenge. They will deliver an action-packed sword-and-sorcery story in a unique Minecraft-inspired world.


This is a fun, magical and epic adventure that offers a taste of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones for a younger audience. (The book has a recommended age of 10+.)  A major Minecraft film starring Steve Carrell is expected in 2019, so get your kids interested in the series before then (if they aren't already !)

RRP : £7.99

Paperback
96 pages
246 x 189mm
Published Jun 2019
ISBN 9781787392564




If you like the sound of this book, you'll be pleased to learn that Carlton Kids have given me a copy to give away to a lucky Madhouse Family Reviews reader. Fill in your entries in the Rafflecopter widget below. Good luck !


UK only. Closing date : 19/9/19

T & C's : Entries close at midnight on the closing date. Winners will be selected with a random number generator and announced on facebook and in the giveaway post subject line. Please note, you will be contacted by email and/or twitter and if I haven't heard from you after 28 days, I'll have to pick another winner. Prizes will be sent out by the companies or their PR directly to winners. Madhouse Family Reviews cannot be held responsible for any prizes that go astray. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. The winners' personal contact information will be passed on to the PR / Brand responsible and used only for delivery of their prize.


Monday, 9 September 2019

What's Cooking at The Madhouse? menu plan 2019 week #37


I ended up buying way too much food last week - I'm adjusting to being one family member down, now that Sophie is off at college and it does make a big difference ! - so I haven't actually gone shopping for this week's food yet. I may even make it through the week without topping up if I'm lucky. We're settling back into a routine with Pierre coming home for lunch rather than going for school dinners so I need to keep leftovers in the fridge for the kids.

Monday 

dinner - leftovers from yesterday : I ended up making a pork stir fry with baby sweetcorn and mangetout, plus some BBQ sauce (it tasted much better than it sounds !) with rice

Tuesday 

dinner - sausages, mash & beans

Wednesday 

lunch - spaghetti carbonara

dinner - I have a marrow that was given to me but I don't know what to do with it - any suggestions? So far, I'm planning on a stuffed marrow bake (the kids can always opt for leftovers if they hate it !)

Thursday 

dinner - I think I'll be eating leftover marrow for the next few nights (!) but I have some chicken nuggets if needed for the kids, with pasta maybe?

Friday  

dinner - baked potatoes with cheese, beans, bacon ... these were on last week's plan but never got made as we were using up leftovers

Saturday

lunch - McDonald's or similar

dinner - bacon fillets (they look like gammon) with mash and veg (or whatever may be in the fridge that needs using up)

Sunday

lunch - marinaded chicken (maybe tomato & herb?) with rice & veg

dinner -  sandwiches or fridge clearout 

***Click on my Menu Plans tag to see all my other weekly menu plan blogposts.***

Katykicker

Saturday, 7 September 2019

Fab freebies of the week 7/9


Phew, it's the weekend. We made it through the first week back at school with no problems, but yesterday, our lovely dog Vicky died. It was expected, but she's been hanging on for several weeks, so it still came as a bit of a shock. Lots of hugs and looking at old photos were needed to cheer everyone up. Now it's time to chill out and make the most of the weekend, starting off with this week's new freebies :)

*****************************************

Try Me Free ! Get your box of W.K. Kellogg granola reimbursed

We will randomly select a number of participants to review the Fade Out creams. If selected, you will receive your chosen Fade Out 3-Step regime (day, eye and night cream) to be used every day for at least 4 weeks. Applications close 18th September.

Debenhams have teamed up with Estee Lauder to give you the chance to try the NEW 'Advanced Night Repair' Intense Reset Concentrate Serum! Sign up by 9th Sept.

Sign up with Pizza Express and you'll get a birthday surprise.

Claim two free tickets to the London Homebuilding & Renovating Show, 4-6 October, ExCeL London

Checkoutsmart has a great selection of freebies at the moment : Maltsmiths pint, Maltsmiths bottle, Richmond chicken sausages, Strings & Things yollies chocolate yogurt, May Tea tea infusion, Love Hemp spring water, ...

Just fill out this form and your TENA Lady Sample Pack will be on its way.

Phoera have a great offer for new buyers : Claim your free product.
We're so confident you'll love our products, why not try the first item for free and see for yourself
Sign up now to claim your free item

Request a sample of liquid hand soap.

Order a sample of Andrex washlets

Get a voucher for £1 off any Dr. Oetker Baking product - sounds perfect for a free mug cake :)

You can see previous weeks' freebie roundups by clicking here but be warned, many of the offers are only valid for a short time. Let me know if any have expired and I'll remove them from the roundup.

You may also like to enter my current giveaways :

Friday, 6 September 2019

Book review : Ashes to Ashes - Paul Finch


I'm a big lover of crime fiction but this one took me a while to get into. I almost gave up after the first third, which presents a series of horrific crimes in which seemingly random victims are burned to death by a (presumably) man in protective clothing with a flamethrower. Who are the victims ? Who is the killer ? And why are they being targetted ? It didn't really seem to be going anywhere and the victims were dead within a couple of pages each time, so I didn't even feel sorry for them. I'm really pleased that I didn't give up though, as it picks up halfway through and becomes absolutely unputdownable for the final third.

At the start of the book, Heck (aka DS Heckenburg, appearing here in his sixth novel) is in disguise, out watching the block of flats where target John Sagan is hiding out. Sagan is a vicious brute - a torturer for hire, who has terrorised and mutilated numerous victims. With all his team on tenterhooks, Heck can't believe it when a couple of policemen from another brigade walk straight up to his door and knock on it. All hell breaks loose and he gets away.

After some intense police work, his trail is picked up and Heck is sent off to Bradburn - Heck's home town, that he never thought he'd go back to. His parents are both dead and he wasn't even invited to the funeral. He has a lot of issues to deal with. His personal problems pale into insignificance though when he sets his sights on the evil killer. 

It's the kind of novel that I think of as a Hollywood blockbuster - it's filled with huge amounts of action, gallons of petrol being flung around and set on fire, huge shootouts between numerous bad guys ... and the hero of the moment, DS Heck, emerging through the flames and smoke with nothing but a couple of scratches and a streak of soot across his face ! Heck comes across ruthless gangland bosses but manages to outplay them (most of the time) and get them onside, providing him with key information. Sometimes it all seems a bit too far-fetched - cats may have nine lives but he seems to have about ninety nine !

Other characters paled into insignificance - his sister, whose house he ends up staying in, is on holiday for the entire duration of the novel; his old ex from his school days, who puts in an appearance, just drops back out again ; he and his boss, who is also his ex, seem to have a constant game of only being interested in each other when the other isn't ... Heck doesn't really seem to be good at being a team-player so, both personally and professionally, he always seems to prefer doing things all by himself.

It's an enjoyable read, if you can make it through the first third, but I think maybe I would have felt more compassion for Heck if I'd read the previous books.

star rating : 4/5

RRP : £7.99

  • Paperback: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Avon (6 April 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0007551290
  • ISBN-13: 978-0007551293
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 3 x 19.8 cm




Thursday, 5 September 2019

Giveaway #729 : Win a Puzzle Adventure book - closing date 19/9


Carlton Books have some fabulous new titles on their shelves at the moment, with the accent on kids having fun while learning and using their brains to solve puzzles. Sounds like the perfect way to get them away from their screens and back into books ! You may have already seen my reviews of the Mensa Kids Brain Busters book and the My STEM Day series, but if you haven't, don't miss out as there are copies up for grabs ... but don't go away just yet as these two are well worth a look too !


This time, we have two famous literary characters - Alice from Alice in Wonderland and Sherlock Holmes - ready to take your child through a series of puzzles, codes, riddles and other mind-boggling conundrums based around their literary worlds.


Simple lateral puzzles are geared towards children aged 8+, helping them develop their problem-solving skills. Puzzles are built around scenarios and famous characters from the books, introducing readers to classic kids' fiction too.


There are 38 captivating puzzles in each book, designed to inspire curious young minds and stimulate their brain-busting logic ! 

RRP : £8.99

64 pages
252 x 195mm
Published Jun 2019
ISBN 9781783124022

for more information :



Fancy getting your hands on one of these books? Just fill in your entriesin the rafflecopter widget below. Good luck !


UK only. Closing date : 19/9/19

T & C's : Entries close at midnight on the closing date. Winners will be selected with a random number generator and announced on facebook and in the giveaway post subject line. Please note, you will be contacted by email and/or twitter and if I haven't heard from you after 28 days, I'll have to pick another winner. Prizes will be sent out by the companies or their PR directly to winners. Madhouse Family Reviews cannot be held responsible for any prizes that go astray. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. The winners' personal contact information will be passed on to the PR / Brand responsible and used only for delivery of their prize.


Wednesday, 4 September 2019

Little Yeos Big Pots Kids' Fromage Frais review


Britain’s biggest organic brand Yeo Valley have recently added two new flavours to their ‘Little Yeos’ range of kids' yogurts and they kindly sent some over for us to try out.


They come in two flavours so you can choose between Natural and Strawberry. The Natural fromage frais contains no added sugar, while the Strawberry flavour is made of fromage frais, real fruit puree and concentrated grape juice. Both options are perfect for weaning onwards. They are made with mild cultures, in an attempt to encourage little taste buds to enjoy the flavour of natural yogurt and form healthy eating habits for life. Both options are high in protein, as well as being a source of calcium.


They are also great as an eco-friendly option because by choosing the bigger format, it uses a third less plastic than the equivalent 6 pack. If that's STILL not enough to convince you, it works out as better value for money than buying the small pots too.

They can be enjoyed on their own for younger children, or served over fruit or other puddings for older kids, as a healthier alternative to ice cream or custard. The 340g Little Yeos Big Pots are available in Tesco and Ocado.

Great for the kids, great for the environment ... what's not to like ?!

Disclosure : We received the product in order to write an honest review.

Tuesday, 3 September 2019

Giveaway #728 : Win a Brain Busters book - closing date 17/9


After the long summer holiday, the kids are heading back to school, giving their long-neglected brain cells a welcome boost ! If you fancy giving their neurones a bit of a workout at home too, here's a fun way to do it : a kid-friendly book of Brain Busters !


Created by the high IQ society Mensa, the book offers a selection of logic, number and word puzzles. There are 128 pages packed with over 240 perplexing puzzles that kids will love to solve.


The puzzles are split into three levels of difficulty, getting harder as the book progresses and as kids improve their puzzle skills.


All of the answers are included at the back of the book and the different types of challenges will test all areas of puzzle-solving. The book targets children aged 7+.

Paperback
RRP £9.99
128 pages
151 x 196mm
Published Jun 2019
ISBN 9781787392823





Carlton Kids have kindly offered to send a copy of the book to one lucky Madhouse Family Reviews reader. Fill in your entries in the Rafflecopter widget below. Good luck !



UK only. Closing date : 17/9/19

T & C's : Entries close at midnight on the closing date. Winners will be selected with a random number generator and announced on facebook and in the giveaway post subject line. Please note, you will be contacted by email and/or twitter and if I haven't heard from you after 28 days, I'll have to pick another winner. Prizes will be sent out by the companies or their PR directly to winners. Madhouse Family Reviews cannot be held responsible for any prizes that go astray. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. The winners' personal contact information will be passed on to the PR / Brand responsible and used only for delivery of their prize.

Monday, 2 September 2019

What's Cooking at The Madhouse? menu plan 2019 week #36


Summer is over which means it's back to work, back to school and back to menu-planning ! After the big disaster with the freezer, it still smells pretty rank so I've decided to live without a freezer this year. I have the little ice box at the top of the fridge which is good for a few essentials (mainly ice creams at the moment, as it's been so hot !) - I'll see how we get on. It just seems a waste forking out for a new freezer if we're moving back to the UK next year. I went shopping on Saturday - back to front to my usual way of menu planning (I usually write the plan before going shopping) so we'll see how it goes this week !

Monday 

dinner - chicken & veg stir fry with noodles mixed in

Tuesday 

dinner - flammekueche with salad

Wednesday 

lunch - cheese pasties with mash & beans

dinner - something with mince but I'm not sure what yet - I'll see how I feel. It'll be either cottage pie (if there's lots of leftover mash - I haven't got used to downsizing my meals since Sophie moved off to college !), spaghetti bolognese or chilli con carne.

Thursday 

dinner - probably leftovers from yesterday but if it all got eaten, pork chops with baby corn & mangetout, plus some rice

Friday  

dinner - grilled salmon topped with spices and pomegranate molasses for me, leftovers for the kids if there are any - if not they can have spaghetti with a jar of sauce. That way, I can have some of the pasta with the salmon if there's no rice left over from yesterday.

Saturday

lunch - McDonald's or similar

dinner - twice baked potatoes with cheese, onions & beans mixed in, maybe some sausages too, depending on how hungry everyone is - hmmmm autumn is on the way which means I can start cooking comfort food again ! :)

Sunday

lunch - chicken fillets, roast potatoes and veg with gravy - I may even make some stuffing too

dinner -  sandwiches or fridge clearout (there may well be some mini sausages, mini pasties and chicken nibbles, left over from our picnic lunch on the way back home last week)

***Click on my Menu Plans tag to see all my other weekly menu plan blogposts.***

Katykicker

Sunday, 1 September 2019

The August 2019 Degustabox review : Back To School & On The Go


The long, hot summer is drawing to an end (sniff) and we're all just about to head back to work and school for another year. With perfect timing, we received our latest Degustabox delivery and discovered that this month's box has a Back To School & On The Go theme. Perfect ! There were lots of things for the kids to snack on while they wait for me to get back home from work, as well as a few cheeky treats for me too. What more could we want ?! Here's a closer look at what was hiding inside.


Attack A Snak Nachos Snack Kit (RRP £1.50) was instantly grabbed by Juliette for perusal and she liked what she saw ! Each 90g box contains a portion of crunchy nacho chips, a separate compartment of tangy salsa and a sachet of creamy nacho cheese. As it says on the pack, just top 'em, dip 'em and snak 'em. (My inner teacher is screaming silently at the lack of c in that word - aggghhhhh !) Each pack contains 320 calories which is quite high for what will undoubtedly be an after school snack but Juliette is very impressed. Please note, the product has a short expiry date due to the cheese content so don't buy too many in advance.

Mighty Fine Dark Chocolate Skinny Coated Almond Dips (RRP £1.39 - in the non-alcohol version of the box) are another great snack option that started out in a cool little shop in Camden back in 2014. Lightly roasted almonds are skinny coated in chocolate and dusted with cocoa powder. They taste lovely and are perfect for keeping in your coat pocket or handbag for when you need a snack. My only very slight criticism is that the black writing on the purple packaging is very hard to read (as I found out when I tried to check the nutritional info).


Depending on which box you are subscribed to, you will have received one or the other of these products (but as a blogger, I was lucky enough to get both).

Nuttvia Hazelnut Spread (RRP £3.99) is a tasty, creamy option for adding to toast, pancakes and ice cream, or just licking straight from the spoon if you prefer ! It has the same great taste as the big market brands but has 97% less sugar and zero palm oil. Top marks for ethics and health, but also for taste. Available at Morrisson's, as well as Whole Foods, Ocado and Amazon.

In the alcohol box, subscribers will have received Blossom Hill Pale Rosé (RRP £6.50), which was the winner of Product of the Year 2019. You can't argue with that ! It is refreshingly dry with delicate floral aromas and notes of summer fruits. Best served with friends ! Available at Asda.


Pure Leaf (RRP £3.99) offers a trio of their products for tea-lovers to enjoy. The box contains jars of 16 pyramid bags in three flavours - Green Tea with Jasmine, Chai and Gunpowder Green Tea. They combine the finest long leaves with natural ingredients such as herbs, flower petals and real fruit pieces to create unique teas with distinct character. We're not tea lovers here at The Madhouse, so I will be passing these on to a friend.


This Degustabox contained a voucher for a free pack of Strings & Things Cheeshapes (RRP £1.50). From the brand who brought us Cheestrings, Cheeshapes Randoms are bags of real cheese pieces, shaped into completely random shapes and iconic faces - you never know which ones you're going to get !


We used the voucher in Sainsbury's but I'm sure they're available everywhere. The kids loved them and they'd make the perfect after school snack or addition to a school packed lunch.


JellySqueeze Jelly Pouches (RRP 3 x 50p) are another kid favourite, if the Madhouse kids are anything to go by ! These mess-free pouches come in three delicious flavours : Strawberry, Orange and Apple & Blackcurrant.  Coming in at under 80 calories per pouch, they are the perfect guilt-free snack for hungry kids !


The next product, Heinz Beef Ravioli (RRP £1.25), needs no presentation. It's been a family favourite for over 50 years. Ready in under five minutes, it can be heated in a saucepan or even the microwave if you prefer. The perfect, simple meal for teenagers to prepare themselves if they're home alone or a quick option to heat up in the staff kitchen at work, it tastes great and even counts towards your five-a-day.

UFIT Chocolate Protein Drink (RRP £2) is a high protein milkshake with no added sugar (the only sugar present is naturally occurring from the milk). It is designed to cater to mainstream heath-conscious consumers that are looking for a healthy alternative, rather then just "young guys that gym" ! Each bottle contains 22g of protein, along with added vitamins and minerals, and the good news is that it is low in fat, with the whole 310ml bottle providing 170 calories. That's not bad at all. It has a lovely chocolatey taste. Available at Tesco, ASDA, Morrison's, Boots and Holland & Barrett.


Another product range guaranteed to get the kids smiling ! : Fruit Bowl Unicorn Flakes / Juicy Yogurt Raisins / Strawberry Yogurt Flakes (RRP 3 x 49p). Packed with fruity goodness, they are as tasty as sweets and the kids wolfed them down ! Definitely worth buying as an alternative to crisps, sweets or biscuits when your kids are hungry. 


Kit Kat Senses (RRP 2 x 85p) in Hazelnut and Salted Caramel flavours are the bar form of the individual Kit Kat Senses sweets that we discovered in a Degustabox in May last year. They're delicious and this format is perfect if you want a little me-time or just don't like sharing !


Manilife Original Roast Crunchy Peanut Butter (RRP 59p - available in the box including alcohol) is made from the finest peanuts sourced from a single-estate in Argentina. It is described as naturally sweeter with a fat profile more akin to olive oil. Juliette gobbled up the whole lot on some toast and declared it delicious !

This is a great box for us and every single one of the products (except the tea, which will be gratefully received by a friend) got a warm reception. There are a few new brands, along with some old favourites, and the kids in particular really enjoyed getting involved in the testing. Lots of appreciative groans could be heard from the kitchen !

 A subscription to Degustabox costs £12.99 per month including delivery, with each box having a value of much more than that, but the great news is, I have a discount coupon code for you which means you'll get the first box for just £7.99 - enter code PKUFE at the checkout.

for more information :

Also now on Instagram @DegustaboxUK

Disclosure : We received the box in order to write an honest review. As a Degustabox blogger, I receive all of the products that go into the monthly boxes, but subscribers may not get exactly the same selection.

Saturday, 31 August 2019

Fab freebies of the week 31/8


Summer has finally drawn to and end - I went back to work yesterday and for the kids, it's on Monday. Boo ! Let's make this last weekend really count in the fun stakes ! Let's start by kicking things off with this week's round-up of the latest UK freebies.

*************************************

Sign up to find out how to grow wildflowers with our free Autumn sowing advice for flowers next year. We'll email you advice and post free wildflower seeds to as many people as possible in early October.

Thank you for your interest in our products. Please complete the form below and we will send you a free sample of the product you would like to try.

Now available on Send Me a Sample - Street Style: Thai Red Curry
Just say to your Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant “Ask Send Me a Sample for Street Style”. Get yours now!

WIN ONE OF 150 FOAMBURST ULTIMATE MOISTURE GOLDEN AMBER & COCONUT OIL 75ml

From Papa John's Pizzas : To celebrate the launch of our new ‘Bee Sting Pizza’, we’re buzzing to give away hundreds of packs of bee friendly, wildflower seeds to YOU! 🌸

Caboodle Firsts: Get one of 100 copies of the new book by The Loney author Andrew Michael Hurley

You will also be entered into a draw to win a year's supply of Wagg dog food


For even more free shopping, over at Checkout Smart you can grab Maltsmith's Pint, Maltsmiths 660ml, May Tea Infusion, Strings & Things Yollies Chocolate Yogurt, Love Hemp Spring Water

Get a £1 off voucher for Dr Oetker - that's enough for a Pud in a Mug (you'll need a printer)

You can see previous weeks' freebie roundups by clicking here but be warned, many of the offers are only valid for a short time. Let me know if any have expired and I'll remove them from the roundup.

You may also like to enter my current giveaways :
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...