Thursday 3 November 2016

Mr Tumble's releasing his first ever Christmas album ! (review)

I have a bit of an unwritten rule here at The Madhouse that we wait until Halloween is out of the way then it's all systems go to start the big build up to Christmas. I love all the festive cheer in the weeks before the big day and the heart-melting magic of Christmas Eve itself, especially when you have kids (or one kid now, for us) who still believe in Santa (possibly for not much longer *sniff* !). As far as I'm concerned, it's now quite reasonable to start making Christmas crafts and getting the kids thinking about their wishlists and wandering around the shops oohing and aahing at all the Christmas displays. I don't usually start dusting off my Christmas CDs until the start of December but this year, we'll be starting earlier, because we've just received a copy of Justin Fletcher's brand new festive album, called Mr Tumble's Something Special Christmas Party.

I don't know what it is about Mr Tumble that makes him so universally appealing to kids - maybe his cheeky grin and silly antics, or perhaps his genuine warmth when talking to the children on his shows ? - but whatever it is, there is something extra special (no pun intended !) about having Mr Tumble singing all the Christmas classics.

The CD's tracklist includes 20 festive songs :

1 Here Comes Santa Claus
2 Do You Wanna Build a Snowman
3 Santa Claus is Coming to Town
4 Winter Wonderland
5 Frosty the Snowman
6 It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
7 A Sleigh Ride Together with You
8 White Christmas
9 I Can't Wait for Christmas
10 Silent Night
11 Let it Snow
12 Jingle Bells
13 All I want for Christmas is My Two Front Teeth
14 Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
15 Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
16 12 Days of Christmas
17 Little Drummer Boy
18 The Xmas Song
19 Have Yourself a Merry Little Xmas Time
20 We Wish You a Merry Xmas

As you can see, it's a lovely mix of traditional songs that everyone of all ages knows, like Jingle Bells and Silent Night, as well as some older classics that the kids probably wouldn't have heard of so they'll look very impressed when you know all the words ! Just to turn the tables around, there is also the Frozen song, Do You Wanna Build a Snowman, so the kids can teach you the words. For a TV show that is based around the whole idea of being totally inclusive, it's probably no coincidence that there are no religious songs.

No stranger to the charts, Justin Fletcher’s previous album went GOLD in 2012, but this is the first album release from Mr Tumble. It's perfect as the background music to our festive crafts sessions and it would also be "something special" as a Christmas gift for any Mr Tumble fan !

  • Audio CD (release date 4 Nov. 2016)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sony Music Tv Comp

Disclosure : We received the product in order to write an honest review.


  1. We are quite excited about this
    Definately e buying it

  2. How amazing my daughter loves to watch Mr Tumble on TV

  3. My daughter loves this guy! hes so annoying


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...