Thursday 8 November 2012

Everyone Sing review

O-Games have just released Everyone Sing, their new karaoke-style singing game on Playstation 3, XBox and Wii and we received a copy to review. The game is being labelled as "the first multi-format singing game where literally everyone can sing" and I must admit, I've been joining in and singing along with (or in competition with !) Sophie.

The game features 35 tracks covering several decades so there really is something to appeal to all tastes. I blew Sophie's mind by getting 97% on Extreme's More Than Words the first time we played, and she has been trying to beat my score singing Katy Perry ever since ! Some of the golden oldies include Donna Summer's Hot Stuff, a couple of A-ha songs and Pulp's Common People, which Sophie had never heard of, even if they were a blast from the past for me. She's been enjoying singing along with the likes of Nicki Minaj, Jessie J, Pussycat Dolls, The Wanted and Nicole Scherzinger. It's rated 12+ for suggestive language and content but I haven't seen anything too full on yet (although we haven't done all the songs yet).

We've been playing in solo mode so far, sometimes sharing a microphone, as we get to know the songs, but the game supports up to four microphones and offers various game options, such as Group Mode, Know Your Song and Pass The Bomb. You can also choose whether you want to sing lead or backing vocals. I like the way you get the video in the background too so that those who aren't singing can still watch and enjoy.

If you'd like to get a feel for the game, here's one of the songs, Billy Ray Cyrus singing Achey Breaky Heart. Go on, you know you want to sing along, don't mind me !

The game can be bought with or without microphones - we already had some from a different singing game which are perfectly compatible. To give you an idea of the tracklist, here's an incomplete listing :

  • Nicki Minaj - Your Love
  • The Wanted - All Time Low
  • Nicole Scherzinger - Poison
  • Jessie J - Nobody’s Perfect
  • Michael BublĂ© - Haven’t Met You Yet
  • The Noisettes - Don’t Upset the Rhythm
  • Dusty Springfield - I Only Want to Be With You
  • Taio Cruz - Come on Girl
  • CeCe Peniston - Finally
  • Rizzle Kicks - Down With the Trumpets
  • The Saturdays - Ego
  • Gina G - Ooh Ahh… Just a Little Bit
  • Pussycat Dolls – Don’t Cha
  • Billy Ray Cyrus – Achy Breaky Heart
  • A-Ha – Take on Me
  • Girls Alound - The Promise
  • Marina & the Diamonds - Hollywood
  • Example - Kickstarts
  • Lionel Richie - All Night Long (All Night)
  • Boyzone - Picture of You
  • Kate Nash - Do-Wah-Doo
  • Black Kids - I’m Not Going to Teach Your Boyfriend How to Dance

I can see this being a great Christmas Day afternoon game when all the adults have had a couple of drinks and lost their inhibitions and want to show the young 'uns how it's done !

star rating : 4.5/5

RRP : £19.99

Disclosure : We received a copy of the game in order to write an honest review.

Other reviews you may be interested in :

Nintendo DS game review : Thundercats

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...