Wednesday 26 October 2011

Peppa Pig International Day and Other Stories DVD review

****** Don't miss my giveaway right here where you can win your very own copy of the DVD ! ****

Well, half term is upon us and Juliette and Pierre are both feeling a bit poorly with colds so it was the absolutely perfect time for us to snuggle down on the sofa and watch the latest Peppa Pig DVD that we had received to review.

Called Peppa Pig International Day and Other Stories, it contains an impressive eleven episodes (ten and a bonus episode). The complete episode listing is : International Day - Grampy Rabbit's Boatyard - Shake Rattle and Bang - Pottery -- Mr Fox's Van - Biggest Puddle in the World - Chatterbox - Chloe's Big Friends - Edmond Elephant's Birthday - Gym Class, BONUS EPISODE - Paper Aeroplane.

As the UK’s No. 1 pre-school character, I'm sure Peppa Pig needs no introduction but you'll join all the usual characters -  Peppa, her little brother George, Mummy Pig, Daddy Pig and all her friends at playgroup. Peppa’s favourite things include playing games, dressing up, days out and jumping in muddy puddles, all of which are featured on this DVD, and as always, her adventures end happily with loud snorts of laughter - often followed by giggles from Pierre and Juliette !

I love the subtle mix of fun and learning, such as in the lead episode, International Day, where the playgroup friends have great fun dressing up as different nationalities from all over the world.

Watch this space because I'll be posting a giveaway in just a moment where you can win your very own copy of the DVD.

Release date: Monday 24th October 2011
Entertainment One

star rating : 5/5
RRP : £12.99
for more information :

Other reviews you may be interested in :

1 comment:

  1. I've seen these episodes what feels like 100 times each but my youngest can still not get enough of them.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...